hpx

By hpx

The promise of dawn

Yep, I've been stumbling around in the loft again ;-)

I got a surprise when I downloaded tonight as I've completely forgotten about this. I like the tones and crispness of this so plan A became plan B and you get another sunrise.

My 'conversation' over breakfast with the Fur Child covered the differences between rusty bent nails and Tui beer bottle tops, and drill bits, precious metals, money and jewelery. (You will have to read yesterday's blip if I've lost you).

Adding magnets to each paw, attaching double sided tape to his collar and showing him the location of several jewelery shops on a map were all covered ;-)

I'm not going to say my expectations were high (but I was hoping for at least the rest of the drill bit set - I'm a woman with two power drills). But no. Apparently it was a bit windy outside for the small furry one and he rather likes the sun flooding in onto the carpet. I was reminded I have two extra teaspoons thanks to him. Training is proceeding with same success as herding cats ;-)

This was considerably more entertaining than yesterday's review/restructuring rumours, which today became reality. I had the odd feeling I was in an episode of 'The Office' as it unfolded today. Ah well, we just got on with things, played nicely and shared our toys. Tomorrow we have another meeting.

I have two courses for work this week; one is a Microsoft course Friday morning, the other a course on night photography tomorrow night. Guess which one I'm looking forward to? ;-)

I'll back blip on Thursday and catch up with commenting later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.