Sydney

By Sydney

I want pink feet!

Aren't they the best? I have baby blue clogs and purple ones and even red ones but this beats those by a mile! This is my luncheon companion. He eyed me closely, inching ever nearer and almost visibly wincing with each bite I took. Made me rather self conscious I can tell you! I was eating an apple, an egg and some grapes and he held against me each mouthful. I began worrying about his diet which I know is pickings from the Refuse station in Bellevue, well supplemented by wayward french fries toddler-dropped at McDonald's. This made me feel worse about snarfing my lunch so I tossed him the pieces of egg, cut up my apple, split the grapes in half lest he choke and went off for a cookie for me from the bakery--which was what I had really wanted in the first place! Aren't I a good girl, helping the wildlife stay healthy? I wonder if he'll visit me in the hospital when the cookies catch up with me? :)

Thank you all again for your lovely wishes for Lew! xx
I booked my trip to Jordan yesterday! Very excited! Mid June (because isn't summer when everyone longs to go to the Middle East?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.