SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

51/365 Sunrise on the Mesquite Dunes

Great first day on the Death Valley Landscape and Models workshop. So many different shoots and shots to choose from to blip. We had landscape and model shoots at the dunes at sun rise, a model shoot at an old car wreck in the hills and them another model shoot and landscape shoot back at the dunes at sunset.

The shot I have chosen is one of our model Amanda during the sunrise sessions. This was a session where I had the model to myself for a while. I was kind of in between two groups spread out across the dunes doing some landscape/abstract shots on my own. So when Amanda saw me taking photos of the dried mud/rocks that she is standing on this shot she came over as she was moving from group to group.

We had a period of about 1/2hr where its was just the two of us so the shots I got in that period are the result of me and Amanda working together without anybody else input.

We also did a some shots of Amanda jumping as we thought they'd make fun shots and also as a way for her to keep warm is even though the sun was warm it was still kind of chilly to be in a sun dress out there.

I'll try and upload more to Flickr or somewhere later and post a link here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.