LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Percy the Pppppppenguin

Let me introduce my new penguin friend, a friend happy to be blipped for my journal. He's a bit of a musician, playing an accordion in a band, and thoroughly enjoying the audiences who turn up everyday to watch and listen. But you can see from his expression that he really likes and connects with me. Don't you agree that he's got the loveliest mouth? Unfortunately I fear he'll be leaving me in about a month and travelling to another unknown destination. I will be sad to lose him as he's cheered up my life since he arrived a while back, but I wish him all the best.

You see, the reason I felt I needed a soul mate who would enjoy being blipped by me was the conversation I had with fellow blippers yesterday at the Mosque lunch.
I began to feel at a bit of a disadvantage given that a) Being retired, I have no outside work and therefore no contact with possible controversial colleagues and no interesting chat about work that I can relate to you.
b)There are no children left at the castle to blip
c)There are no animals still living at the castle to blip
d) There are no grandchildren living nearby to blip, save one who is camera shy.
e) I have no friends who would consider being blipped.
f)His Lordship has no wish to be blipped
.
Where does that leave me? I've blipped the odd flower, sunrise and sunset but don't do it as well as some others, and so I was desperate for something friendly and animate to photograph. Percy fits the bill on nearly every count save one.

The only other alternative I have is to rent a child or animal. Have I any offers?

Mmmm maybe not.... I've been there, got the T-shirt and sent a lot of postcards and am really quite content as I am!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.