Fishing!

Hayley had to head home after lunch on Sunday to be back at work for Monday morning. It was odd when Hayley left, we had been having such a great time together, and suddenly someone was missing.

Once Emma and I had collected our thoughts, we remembered that we wanted to visit the Berkelouw book shop, so back to Eumundi we drove.

Emma wanted to see if she could find any good recipe books, and she did, two in fact, and I just had a lovely time browsing through the rows and rows of books.

When we headed back into Noosa we decided to take a detour and visit a lake that we had discovered a couple of years ago, Lake Cooroibah, and as we drove up to the lake I saw my future dog! Well, the breed of my future dog at least, this pup already owned a family and Emma and I had a lovely chat to the lady, who was happy to answer all of my questions about Golden Retrievers.

I asked her if she would mind my taking photos and she said that Woody was always happy to pose for the camera...perfect!

Woody ran down to the water and started jumping around, eyes searching through the clear water....apparently, he likes looking for fish!

Patting Woody and talking to his owner reminded Emma and I of how much we miss our beautiful Tess, but I'm just not ready for another pup yet. I need more time. But the time I spent with Woody was magical, as if his intuition told him my story. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.