Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Welcome To The Jungle

Evening all.

There is in my brain, a little, hardwired circuit which often sends me roaming around the ill considered, dark, shady, frankly dubious quarters of busy towns and cities at night.

Sort of an underbelly, delinquency mode which is fused into my fibres and sends me scuttling away from the light and toward the dark fringes of civilised society.

It leads me into some very challenging areas and situations sometimes, but so far hasn't led me too far awry.

Interestingly, it only works in cities.

In the far open reaches of the countryside which is my usual abode, it won't switch on, I can't seem to comfortably drift into the spectral gloom beyond the neon lights .

I think it's more to do with the silence than the darkness, or it may just be a hangover from seventies slasher movies and the desolation of the moors in "an American werewolf in London",

or the all too real menace of the wandering bands of delinquent badgers, looking to do any one over for the price of a mealworm and drunk on the rotting cider apples of which they're so fond......

I tell you. It's a jungle out there.

night all.

Guns N Roses

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.