Ausmossie

By ausmossie

McDonald's

One of the units in our books has the students visiting a fast food restaurant.. Tonight we visited McDonald's. It's very interesting to see the kids out of school..And even more interesting to see how much they can actually eat.

Interesting thing about one of the students. The boy second from the left.

One day, I was teaching the kids what their full English name is. Chinese names begin with the family name and so I explained that to get their full English name they should use their English name (first name) and then their Chinese family name. This boy (a very very smart lad) started giggling uncontrollably. I got to his turn and asked him why he was laughing so much. He said "Teacher... my family name is Pan... my English name is Peter." The whole class erupted and Peter Pan was the joke for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.