an old cynic's view

By superhero

I'm starting Parkinson's awareness week early

Parkinson's awareness Week is from 7th-13th April
I never realised until I was diagnosed that this dark illness was not just a tremor.
My whole body has slowed down ha ha ,Jane says that's impossible.
Night paralysis, freezing on the spot and unable to move,I usually swear and that works :)
Leg cramps which luckily for me are still controlled by medication .
Hands cramp up when I get stressed with the slightest thing, like in a supermarket queue when you hear tutting behind you and I can't go any quicker.
The more I try the worse I get.
This wee beauty in my blip is the best £1-73p I have ever spent on Amazon
As you can see my cards are only half way down and I can easily get them out and back in with ease.
From time to time over the next few week I will run my own awareness week
Campbell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.