Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Sew Sew Sew

That's right, there's been more sewing going on in our household! The big accomplishment was a set of dolls I've been working on for A & E, after finding a doll pattern for a quarter and a big roll of beige material for $5 at SCRAP a few weeks ago. A's has brown eyes and dark ringlets, and has been named "Quintal." E's has blue eyes and blond ringlets, which he suggested I "cut short so it can be a boy." Boy thus far remains unnamed. We had some spare doll diapers in the playroom so that's it for attire at the moment - at some point I will attempt to sew Quintal and Boy some clothing. But I'm proud that I was able to complete them - they definitely challenged my emerging sewing abilities.

Today we have enjoyed an afternoon of pure sibling harmony (in such stark contrast to yesterday that I can scarcely believe it), so I found time to add bands of fabric onto the bottoms of two pairs of E's pants and one of A's shirts, all of which have grown too short but still have lots of wear left. My kiddos are such tall skinny things, and growing like weeds as usual! I think the finished product came out cute, and am happy to get a little more use out of these clothes.

Tonight we're letting the kids stay up late to watch a holiday special on TV. Family movie night with popcorn, here we come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.