Bob cat

On my lunchtime meander today I passed a mahoosive Christmas tree in Covent Garden (it's too early!) then did a double-take when passing HMV - a cat in central London wearing a scarf and not at all bothered by the passing crowd. I asked the smiley Big Issue man how on earth he managed to have such a docile cat. He replied that the cat, called Bob, was his best friend and travelled with him everywhere - around his shoulders on the Tube, down the cobbled stones of Covent Garden... I bought a Big Issue and gave him a wee extra for the photo opportunity. The cat is certainly a talking point - while I was chatting to the cheery man and scratching Bob on the head, more people crowded around. I hope they all bought a Big Issue. Bob eats only special food from the vet's so he needs to show his ginger catself off to the public to help pay for that! Thanks to Bob and his friend for the photo. If you see them around London, stop and have a chat, and buy a Big Issue.

A good, productive day today followed by a trip to the South London Theatre to watch Simon play Hal in the production of Proof. Catherine was brilliant as the lead character - really engaging. Simon, as always, played his part perfectly. The cliffhangers were great and the pace had us hanging on every word. I'm in awe of these talented people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.