Grandfather

By Ted

Autumn

It's officially autumn here and therefore my fellow blippers from the northern half spring has sprung for you, I think!!!
I took this of my front verandah this morning at 06:50 it is dark and overcast street lights still on. It has been raining here since friday, nice gentle soaking rain, some of it has found it's way inland where it is needed in vast quantities.
The big white flowering bush that I call the orange blossom bush because it has the most amazing aroma of oranges and when in full bloom all the bees flock to it and gorge on the nectar. I would like to taste some of that honey. The purple one is Tibouchina Joules which I blipped earlier this week.

I must apologize as I have been very slack and idle and not been commenting of late no excuse really just slack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.