Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Turn, don't lift

I took the Tak to the pool for day 2 with it. Missy-moo is - like me - not a fan of putting the face under water without the fingers holding the nose tighter than John Travolta's trousers in Saturday Night Fever. We have been practising, and her instructor, seen here, has been really encouraging - and she's been trying really hard. Today she did a really pretty good job. Here they seem to be working on turning rather than lifting the head, and I like the interaction.

Goes swimmingly in large.

I found focus a bit difficult. Wide-open because inside, and tele, so shallow DoF; long focus throw, with a not-snappy focus ring; quite a few duff shots. I think in this one I've focused a few inches in front of her head, judging by the water, and by her instructor's arm. Still really happy with the look of everything with this lens though.

(I can see more Taks in my future.) ;)

SMC Takumar 1:3.5/135 @ f/3.5 on Pentax K-30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.