Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Saint David's Day

We went down to Seattle today for the Puget Sound Welsh Association Saint David's Day celebration. The highlight of the event for me -- and Cynthia -- was Nerys Jones' rendition of Mon coeur s'ouvre à ta voix from Samson and Delilah. I had shivers down my spine.

When we got home we wanted to hear the aria again, and listened to YouTube recordings by several artists. Jessye Norman's was our favorite.

No Saint David's celebration would be complete without daffodils on the tables, but I let Cynthia blip those. Of course, she's also written a lot more about the celebration than I have.

In place of daffodils, I give you bicycle stands -- the color is the same. They were outside the Honey Bear Bakery where we had lunch with my son T.

We had to drive through a heavy snow shower on the last ten miles of our journey home and were glad we hadn't stayed any later in Seattle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.