RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

St.David's Day 14-miles

Hooray ... another 14-miles (as per my plan!) completed today :-)

Weather in Edinburgh, although chilly, was really perfect for running along my favourite canal --- made it all the way out to Ratho and back.

My time was very steady as well - just under 11-minutes/mile.

And today's picture - I thought appropriately given the date - is of some daffodils on our mantle-piece ;-)


Anyhow, today's figures:

Date: 1/03/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 5pounds
Distance run: 14-miles
Pace: <11-mins/mile


And, as ever, all the details on why I'm actually going through all of this self-inflicted pain can be found here!

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here :-)


And with many thanks to those who have recently sponsored me - that total is starting to creep up now; and it really does help my motivation - so, THANKS!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.