March Challenge - Pusillanimous

Day 1 of DDW's March daily challenge and an accidental dip into LittlestDragons's challenge- Pusillanimous

A long way from my best quality blip, in fact probably the worst, but it had to be done.

Today, was the last of the university open days that I was acting as chauffeur for. In Cardiff, on St David's Day.

In the flower beds there were lots of crocuses (crocii?), not many taffydils, but there was plenty of evidence of pride in their national day. Most people were wearing some form of national emblem, be it a taffydil, a leek, a flag or little girls in traditional costume. They certainly weren't being Pusillanimous.

Had a good walk around showing the youngest some of the sights, and getting my bearings back after an absence of 21 years and then into the uni.

Inside the building I spotted this sign - an improvement on the infamous out of office email, but still not right and considering the corridor was full of signs with the translation of the first line (it is the department name after all) and most of the others, it was quite Pusillanimous of the person not to copy those at least. Once I had seen it it had to be today's blip, and as the best camera is the one you have with you, and the only one I had access to was my iPod, I accidentally also fitted into Littlest Dragon's challenge too without having seen the challenge until I was back home (quite appropriate for a dragon to issue a challenge on St David's Day).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.