A curious corner

I could have done a much better job with a proper camera but I am just back from a mass veggie shop at the supermarket and the heaven opened on the way back so I am a little soaked and frazzled.

Whilst my Heston cheese macaroni is cooking I thought I'd blip. At the moment I am surrounded by study notes as I have managed to get several hours of the stuff done and dusted today. It's feeling a bit messy ( read lacks fluency) and well over the word limit but I have to keep going before I can prune it and then start putting some critical arguments in.

I was sipping on coconut water and eating bacon fries (pre macaroni delights) when I realised this corner of the bedroom is quite interesting, well to me anyway. I have a large four poster bed (made in Matlock!) and my top hat is perched on one of the posts. Then I have a collection of feathers and fascinations in front of a large silver mirror which was made by a bloke who seemed obsessed on listening to Evanescence's biggest hit on loop. I also have 2 postcards of famous people given to me by my brother and his girlfriend at Xmas. One is of Paul McCartney and the other is a Warhol version of Joan "button it shrimpy" Collins - both interesting choices which may be symbolic of something but equally may be random purchases. The engineering/ carpenters set of wooden drawers is where I keep false eyelashes and general dressing bits. It was riddled with woodworm when I bought it and so I had to spend several hours treating it outside. The Indian glass fronted cabinet was going to be a sort of Joseph Cornell effort which I haven't quite got around to designing or completing. It is filled with butterflies made out of feathers and old dolls heads/ creepy dolls with staring eyes and cracked faces. I do love things like that :-)

So there you have it, a blip if a curious corner! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.