Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Light of the Stars

We had a magical, but tiring, night on Friday.

One of my favourite musicians, Robert Vincent, played a cosy gig in the Scandinavian Seaman's church in Liverpool. We drove over straight after school, fuelled up on a Wagamamas and wandered to the venue. There was such a vibe as you entered: the lighting, mood of the audience and atmosphere of the building itself. He started playing at nine and went through to about quarter to eleven.

When I've seen him before, he's played solo, but tonight he had his band and they were all terrific. I think his track Light of the Stars is my favourite, and he opened with it and the band sang in harmony to introduce it - spine-tingly.

It was also the girls' first ever gig, and they loved it too. Jnr Jnr did miss the last half hour as the late hour took its toll on her, but Jnr Snr lasted and was over the moon to see him live. I am glad that they are both taking an interest in the various artists I expose them to, and although they are into their chart music, they are very open and appreciative of a wide range of styles.

I know I've said this before when I have Blipped him previously, but check him out - he's amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.