The things we do....

En route to Porto (where it is raining, since you ask) for a conference. In my first outing my new role in the University, so I'll be meeting a lot of new people today.

Nice hotel, but not an especially good journey. Shortly after I took this photo, waiting at the gate in Schiphol to board the flight, I followed about 120 people down an airgate onto the aircraft and found it took them 35, yes, 35 minutes to board and sit down. Unbelievable.

KLM has changed its baggage policy so that you now have to pay for hold baggage. Consequently, that means more people are making do with hand baggage. As a result, guess what, on every single KLM flight I've been on since this was instituted they've had to take hand baggage and put it in the hold. Isn't that ultimately more labour intensive and therefore a self-defeating policy?

It's not really the way I like to spend Sunday afternoon and evening, but there we go. I'm hoping the week will improve as it progresses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.