SoupDragon

By SoupDragon

Feeding Time

My MonoMonday effort - I know it is stretching the point (today's theme is 'Food') but the swan is most definitely eating even if a bit of old bread isn't that exciting.

It was either this or a photo of my breakfast so the swan won!

Actually it was a tiny bit exciting - as when I got close enough to blip the swan I spotted the fishing line tangled around his neck. he didn't seem bothered in the slightest but I couldn't see anyway he could get the line off so I gave the RSPCA a call. They are going to come and give him a hand - assuming he hasn't got close enough to the fisherman on the other side of the Mere who will have a go if he gets a chance (the swans - and the fishermen - do this all the time round here!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.