MONOMONDAY:Food

Taking up the MonoMonday food related challenge posed by Hobbs. I have had a look at those blips already posted and decided there is no way I can compete with the arty close-ups. However, there is more food represented by my picture of cookery books than any close-up of a piece of fruit! Just imagine how many recipes there are in this collection!
A few of the books I have had since I was first married 52 years ago and still a particular favourite is the very basic Good Housekeeping manual. Normous favours Delia. Yesterday I used a recipe from an ancient Oxo Book of Meat Cookery! Once the children and Normous started cooking I had to instigate a "Where to Find It" book so that anybody could look up in which cookery book they could find a favourite recipe! I'm not an instinctive cook and prefer to follow a recipe. I certainly have a good choice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.