I can resist. I will resist.

Spent today at that hot-bed of retail temptation, The Photography Show at the NEC.

Huge numbers of people, and long queues and big crowds at every stand. And it appears a lot of people buying stuff too. I can't imagine making a serious buying decision at an event like this, but it did give food for thought.

After a couple of hours with the crowds I was definitely starting to think about cold and remote places I could go to escape the masses.

The one thing that did surprise me at the event, was the number of people carrying big cameras. I did have a small camera with me, but carrying a big camera with a big lens attached to a trade show seemed to be a bit strange. Is it a macho thing, or a digital comfort blanket?

1315/3357

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.