Black and White

Hurrah - I remembered it was MonoMonday and by pure luck, albeit tenuous, Guinness can be classed as a food! :))

Having been doing blip for about 21 months I've very rarely taken shots of the dogs, mainly because being white they are very rarely white!! So no better time; looking freshly groomed and being a grotty day decided to try my hand.

I didn't want a posed shot but after a rather hard day being pampered at the poodle parlour for a positively posh pooch, Poppy here just sat and primly posed! Trying all the key words like...'treats', 'biscuit' and 'good girl' whist avoiding 'walkies', knowing she would positively fly off the table top, I just clicked away. She kept looking out of the window which was obviously far more entertaining than me waving my arms around and clicking my fingers! Would she pick her ball up......no way!

I had taken and posted this shot before I read the link to Hobbs for the MonoMonday food challenge. Am not for 1 minute suggesting that when we fall on hard times and get peckish it will be Poppy's last moments (she is a bit skinny anyway) but rather thinking her rugby ball might qualify.

Not everything is black and white now with the computer. The constant power cuts and losing the internet connection so many times seems to have played havoc with the innards. I lost 2 photo libraries last night but thankfully had a backup but what a hassle!! Hopefully now things are back to normal - fingers crossed!

AND hopefully too I can start getting my commenting up to speed again! Thanks go to everyone who has commented, starred, subbed and faved over the week - it's really really appreciated and so heartening when things are going wrong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.