CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Sunset from the White House

I drove home from work this evening, thinking despondently that I had no blip for today, when the most beautiful sunset just seemed to appear from nowhere.

There are only about two places that I would be able to stop the car (especially as it was going dusk) so I pulled into one of them, which was a field gateway on White House Hill (there's a farm at the top of the hill which is called - yes you've guessed it "White House Farm").

Sorry if you were disappointed thinking I'd popped over to 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue for my blip today, but so was I. And I think President Obama probably was too.

I think you'll agree though, that it was a sunset fit for a king - if not a president.


P.S. On the Faff Scale of Blips this was a NF - No Faff. Not even a crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.