Top of the World

This is the view from the third floor of the school building where I spent much of my morning. A lovely clear view across school campus woodland to the Asian shores of Istanbul - a view that must always inspire which was jolly good for me because today was a Professional Development day - school closed for students, but wall-to-wall 'classes' for the teachers. Non-stop learning - phew!! A good reminder of what we put the students through all day every day - I would have liked a little more time to process and reflect but it was an energising day and I felt satiated at the end of it and 'top of the world' ( cue song !!).

This evening was a lovely contrast. Dinner with and at Karen's, followed by us watching Midsomer Murders episode (courtesy of YouTube) and KNITTING!! Good grief. Don't know when I last knat :)

Much warmer today @ 15ºC with gorgeous sunshine all morning but light rain tonight as I write this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.