Under cover

Varied my route to work ever so slightly this morning, and was rewarded with this great covered passageway - and this rather enigmatic figure walking into shot.

Rather exciting at work at the moment - our staff kitchen is being demolished to make way for a nicer, more spacious, open-plan one. I'm kicking myself for not getting a photo before the work started - the cupboard doors hanging off at an angle and covered in hazard tape were hilarious (they'd been like that for a few months, too)! Surprisingly little noise and disruption today, considering my office backs on to the kitchen.

Tim had today off work - I got home and he broke the news to me that he'd failed to run the dishwasher and therefore was going to have to take me out to dinner. Such a shame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.