Rodents rule

By squirk

Fatdance

The squirrels performed while I ate breakfast.

I spent the day at the Portico Gallery for the first FEAST event of the year: I Love FEAST. This yearly gathering gives local people information about FEAST and other West Norwood goings-on, such as the Picturehouse cinema (which is due to open towards the end of 2015) and the Leisure Centre (opening end April 2014). I staffed the cake stall, which was extremely popular. People ate my flapjacks and chocolate banana loaf and didn't keel over, which is quite a result. Other FEASTies had made wonderful cakes and biscuits (the latter were snapped up by enthusiastic young folk).

By the end of the day, we'd gathered a fair amount of new volunteers to help us run FEAST 2014. Roll on the first FEAST on 6 April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.