NEAR THE STATION

where we walked towards our train in rather thick mist I saw the doglovers standing and talking. They had a lot to tell to each other. Piet Hein had told me about them: they see each other every morning as they walk together along the Weser. At the left side of the picture one can see the camping behind the wall.
The mist covered the earth till we arrived at Altenbeken, coming out of the tunnel, a blue sky smiled at us. In Paderborn we stepped into our third train. At one point Piet Hein feared that we would miss a connection, but the lady who came to control our tickets, reassured us and she was so right in doing that.
Later at the day the sky darkened again and only when we neared The Hague we saw the sun again. I felt too tired to join Piet Hein who could not resist his wish to see the sea again, so he cycled to the beach and I lay down for a while.
I think I will catch up tomorrow again.

My haiku:

Birds of different
Plumage I found sitting
Some loud, some silent

And the proverb:

Hij/Zij steekt hem/haar in 't pak.

He/She kids him/her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.