Supernatant

Neil had a day off today - but I haven't even seen him. He went to the gym before I got up. He came home while I was out ( I could tell due the the dirty dishes he left around the kitchen ) but he was gone again by the time I got home. No idea where he is.

Had an appointment at the dentists this afternoon - just a check up and to see the hygienist. All was OK with my teeth.

As today is my Grandma's birthday I decided to visit her grave so after the dentists I walked to the cemetery.

On the way I took a detour through the churchyard of St Mary's Church to seek out the headstone of Christine an old schoolfriend of mine who died in 2012. Her Mam and Dad live next door but one to me and told me that they had recently put a headstone in the churchyard. I found it quite easily and left a rose there. Christine was a wonderful person - she could truly be described as a good Christian. Always wanting to help and care for people even as a small child. She moved away from this area after she left University and I didn't see much of her but got regular updates from her parents. Just before she died she had taken up the post as headmistress of a school for autistic children - a job she was well suited for.

Carried on walking down to Garden House cemetery where my Grandma is buried. She was born on 4th March 1900 and died in 1979. I left some roses for her.

Then I got the bus to The Metrocentre. Popped into TK Maxx and got some shoes. Wasn't expecting to get shoes but I spotted some I liked and couldn't resist. Then to M & S for some groceries - fruit mainly - and back home around 6pm.

Quiet evening watching TV.

Today's Forum Challenge word is Supernatant which means floating on the surface.. I wasn't near any water today so no shots of ducks or swans floating along. Best I could come up with is my Galileo thermometer with its floating glass spheres. As usually happens when I do blip shots at home Tino loves getting into the photo. Decided to keep him in the shot today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.