Resurrection

By EmmySusanne

Close-up

I know today was supposed to be portrait day, but little Noel wasn't over and I didn't really see anyone willing long enough either - PLUS I got a new toy, a magnifying attachment for my lens.

I wanted it until I can afford my 100mm macro lens - at less than 20 euros I didn't expect much at all, but it's actually surprisingly good and you get very sharp images. I took about an hour to photograph eyes and creepy crawlies with pretty good results, but otherwise been far too busy, so today's blip is just my Eye (I'm not very happy with the shot, but didn't have more time to experiment)

Going to proceed with filling holes in my corridor now and paint tomorrow - we agreed on a new colour ("mellow sage") - looking forward to the house looking less like a building site! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.