Rose Street.

I will obviously have to go back for each of the other days of the week.

Went up to the Gallery of Modern Art, and the Dean Gallery today. I'm not sure why I keep going back. It is very rare that I 'get' modern art.

Back when my contract ended I made a deal with myself, I told myself I could have a holiday that lasted as long as I could make a set sum of money last. When that ran out I had to start looking for a new contract. I also gave myself a small 'buffer' sum, to last hopeful during my search. When that runs out I will have to sign on and ask the government for £72 a week job seekers allowance.

The holiday money ran out last Friday. On Monday an agency offered to submit my CV for a very good role. Today my last contract sent me a tax rebate. If I want I could have another two weeks off.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.