0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“Do you mind if I take your photograph?”
“Is it going to cost me anything?”



This is Paul, and his response didn’t surprise me really. I’m probably likened to those people who stand on the high street asking passer-byes to make pledges to charities, or other similar causes.

I responded to Paul with “No...just your time.”, which is the real cost I guess in today’s modern world.

It was a strange conversation with Paul, and I can’t share a lot of it as I couldn’t be sure what he was trying to imply. He asked me a series of questions about myself, which I was happy to answer for him, and then he went off on a tangent and started having a general grumble. I entertained him for a while, and eventually he said he had to go, so I thanked him again and off he went.

Wouldn’t mind the hat he had on, I did like it.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.