Euphorbia and Rain

I seem to be on a run of mono photos this week. I am sure I'll be getting back to color soon as I do love it. :) But today was another one of those gray rainy days. And I knew I was going to be really busy. So I took a morning walk about in the wind and the rain seeking raindrops on plants. You'd be surprised how many were free of drops due to that wind. Just blew them all away. But luckily the euphorbia's leaves hung on and I was able to take some drop photos. Looking large here.

It was a very busy day as I thought it would be. Arvin and I went to our biweekly meeting from 1 to 3 and then zipped home to pick up Helena for her appointment. Today we wanted to attend the appointment too and she was glad we did. That went well and at the end I felt much better about some things that had been bothering me a great deal.

Next we stopped at the Credit Union and did a bit of shopping. Finally we got home in time for a brief break and dinner. I am so glad I took those photos this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.