Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Venetian Mask

First of all many thanks for all the comments yesterday on my 200th. I did try to comment as much as possible myself but eventually ran out of time, and it was Saturday!

Today we had have some good weather for a while but sadly I missed it. So its a return to Still Life.

I have a couple of Venetian Mask type things purchased some years ago. This one is brightly coloured, predominantly blue, and the other one is mainly red. This is probably the least attractive of the two.

I wasn't happy with the straight shots so played about with a number of effects and came up with several options. Today this is the one I like best. I may try one of the other effects another day.

The intention with this is not just to convert to Black & White but to make it look a bit like a sketch.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.