Lucy's Adventures in Life

By SpoonAngel

Spot the odd one out

Went to the Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park (bit of a mouthful) today to learn a bit more about Aboriginal culture as the name would suggest).

I learnt that I am awesome at throwing spears. I am considering spear throwing as my new hobby. I can bring home the kangaroo meat!

Other things we learnt include which berries in the jungle will kill you (all of them) which weapons are for what purpose, that boomerangs without a notch in one end are purely decorative and that body art will reflect the name of the person wearing it.

We got talking to one of the dance performers after the show and ended up chatting about the Sydney Mardi Gras festival which we aren't able to go to. He said he used to have a flat over the main route and that it is crazy amazing. I think thats my one Australia regret so far not being able to go to the parade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.