'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

Almost...

I had to lay in bed with a flannel across my forehead and eyes for several hours before I was ready for any food or clothes.

It's so frustrating that a simple thing like getting dressed completely drains you! It seems to be taking a good couple of hours to get enough strength to move again each time we try doing anything.

However, I had a slice of toast with butter on for lunch and just had another slice with some peanut butter and I've had a couple of glasses of lemonade too.

Having tomorrow off work to get a bit more strength back and make sure the virus is all gone, and see how much of Sunday I can manage. Not sure I'll do the full shift but that's a way away yet.

Nick is feeling a little better too, he had a wander outside and I think that's helped.

I honestly do not recommend any of you catch this. Even if I have managed to lose about 5lbs since Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.