Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Brenizer'd Biker

Today's choice was determined at least in part by the amount of work in it. I was sitting a couple of metres from where my daughter paused in her manic riding. I snapped off a photo which only took in her head and torso; I then suddenly thought of a mini-Brenizer stitch, and quickly took a shot of the bike and her lower half. - Just in time, as she pedalled off again.

Later, stitched together, empty chunk top right, as I hadn't aligned the two photos properly - being as how it was unplanned, and I think I might even have lowered the camera between the two shots. I didn't want to lose the front bit of the wheel - which was only just in frame anyway - so I had to figure out something. That something was adding an exposure, that being the same image, and masking that into the blank area. Once I'd done that, and (pretty much) fixed up a bit of it with some bodgy cloning, it was ready for some final tweaking. (Including the B&W version I almost went with; in the end I decided the colours were too nice to lose.)

After all that work, it had to be the pic for the day.

EmBrezinerate.

- despite the lorikeet that greeted my return from my run; I grabbed the camera, ran back, and got this and a few others.

Mowed all the lawns today. Long long time mowing. Also some gardening out the front. YAY for the first fine weekend day in a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.