TREE CREATURE IN SOLLEVELD

A lovely sunny day led us early towards the Solleveld. Going through the Ockenburgh park where the birds were very loud busy to inspect holes in trees, woodpeckers knocking on bark finding a little meal and lots and lots of cyclists, the racing kind, crossing through. We could not find out if this was a competition or not.
Entering the Solleveld dunes the quietness came back and we walked the short path because the long one was closed because of the brooding season.
Near the big water tower I saw from far the creature, laughing, in the tree. My blip for today.
It did not make sense to go to the beach. It was obvious that because of the beautiful weather so many persons would go there and enjoy.

My haiku:

A kinder creature
I never saw hidden there
One spirit of the three

And the proverb:

Vroeger kon ik niet, later dorst ik niet.

Translation: Earlier I could not, later I dared not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.