The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Illiam

...cat next door. He sat on our table and I called him, so he came running towards the camera at speed, which is why he's blurry. Then. he jumped down and I tried to photograph him on the pation. But then Bomble saw, and got jealous, and basically photobombed all the other shots!

A glorious day for weather. I began to tidy up the cabin so that we can use it for sitting in, and CleanSteve planted up seven tubs of bulbs. Managed to process three loads of washing AND dry them all outside! Also watched a documentary about packaging, called Our Throwaway History, which my sister TML gave me for my birthday, following my trip to the museum of brands and packaging in January this year.

Stupid mistake of the day: advertising a free paddling pool on Freegle, describing it as 8 ft x 26 ft when it is in fact 8 ft x 26 INCHES! I had a slew of interested responses, LOL. Reminds me of all those daft jokes about why women are so crap at parking....

PS I see I was Spring cleaning the cabin just over a year ago! This year there were thousands of harlequin ladybirds nesting in the window frames. I felt like Mrs Tittlemouse when I shooed them away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.