A Hoy There

Bet no one in the history of ever ever ever has used that line before

Day at Bike and Triathlon exhibition in Manchester with my sister, niece and B.I.L.

Chris Hoy spoke for over 30 minutes and skilfully deflected, defended and dived away from all the shockingly bad jokes and cheesy one liners from the interviewer ( also shown )

He does come across as a decent dedicated guy and exactly how he appears on TV.

People queued for his autograph afterwards, I considered it a sign of my maturity and unstalker like behaviour when I decided not to join the adoring fans and sensibly took a meander instead. And by meander I meant I went off to take numerous photographs off all the huge Brownlee posters that were hanging from the ceilings. See definitely mature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.