0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“I’m doing a project called ‘Humans of Leeds’”
“Oh yeah, I follow you on Tumblr!”



If you take a look at my thumbnail from this time last year you will notice that I started ‘Humans of Leeds’ on the 8th March 2013. It only took a year for me to bump into someone who had not only heard of the project, but was following it! :)

When I started out, I didn’t share much about my encounters, simply preferring to quote snippets of conversations I had with strangers. Over time, this has developed into both the snippets, which form part of the introduction to the person, while I try to describe some of the back story in the main body. No doubt, this format will also develop over time as I try different things, and due to natural progression.

In the meantime however, I thought I’d take this opportunity to thank you kind folk for all your support over the past year, with your kind comments and encouragement. I really really appreciate it! <3

Oh yeah, this is Harriet, and she has a page on Tumblr called Soul-Girl, and describes herself as ‘Ultimately Average’ - she is anything but.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.