todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Many Hands - Make Light Work...

This is the evidence that I washed a horse today. For the first time ever! I've been spending time with my chum while she tends to her horse but I'm a bit frightened. They're so big and powerful.

So I've challenged myself to get closer as I do feel drawn to the peace I feel at the stables. Worrying about nothing but the here and now.

I was amazed - the closer I got to her, the less frightened I got. She felt great and was very patient. And very still. I found myself stroking and talking to her while I washed, brushed and towelled her dry. It felt instinctive.

And then I tidied up. Brushing floors is one of my favourite things to do.

This blip makes me feel very proud.

Today outof10? An easy 9.3 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.