Rails to Nowhere

After visiting my Gran in her care home this morning I then went out to the local RSPB reserve at Fairburn Ings in the hunt for a blip as it was quite a nice afternoon.
No in just over the year that I have blipping, one thing I have learnt is to expect the unexpected blip, often I go out with an idea of a blip, but something happens, or I see something that has to be blipped.

Today was one of those days, I had thought I would be blipping a bird or something, but I visited a different part of the reserve today, and went down a path that I had not been down before and I came across a disused railway bridge crossing the River Aire. As I explored I came across a path up the embankment to the railway line, and I was a bit surprised to see that the line was still intact, despite the bridge being fenced off and warning signs about the weak nature of the bridge. So I decided to take a picture of the railway line disappearing and being reclaimed by nature.

Tomorrow I head off to Scotland for a weeks holiday in Fort William. Here's hoping for some good blipping weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.