An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Zoom!!

Good LARGE!

Went to bed happy last night, woke to find my Sidmouth Blip from yesterday's Blipmeet with David right at the top of the Spoltlights!

So many favourites, stars and comments - THANK YOU! So bowled over, I'm not going to try and reply to any od them but that will give me more chance and time to look at some of the other excellent Blips out there right now - a lot of talented snappers doing great stuff!

Being out all day for two days in a row has left me not only rather tired but lots of essential housework and shopping to get in. I can't eat my lenses (I don't think?! Anyone got a recipe?)

I vaguely recall Virgin's Richard Branson on Jonathan Ross show last night, before I went to bed. He was talking of flying off into Space - so when I saw this very common sight this morning, the framing and its polarised sky, made me also think of the feeling of oncoming Spring and the release from all this miserable wet flooding we've had.

Lens is Nikkor G 18-200mm VR

*There were a couple of technical queries about the Pebble Blip. I do believe the answers lie in my text, so would suggest a read-through of that. A pain, I know, hope you understand.*

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.