Life is there for living.

By Jumumford

So proud of my brother

I have not blipped in a while, but I really should do it more often!

Today was totally awesome. My brother Richard, was running a half marathon in Milton Keynes. I collected my mum and we headed over to MK to give him a bit of moral support.

I text him when we got there as there were thousands of people. He then called to say he had been in a car accident and the cab driver didn't speak much English! A great start to the marathon.

He arrived at the start line just in the nick of time, with bananas and those gross gel energy drinks in his hand. A quick hug and a bit of well wishing and he was off!

I won't steal his glory and tell you his time, but it was quite emotional as he ran through the finish line dripping in sweat. He achieved a personal best and I am so proud of him.

We then took a walk to Campbell Park to watch the phase two runners trying to run up the hill. The encouragement of the supporters was just brilliant.

A huge well done to anyone who has ever run any type of marathon. It's harder than you think!

Well done bro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.