Seven Swans

I saw seven swans today flying and yelling on their way!

They arrived along the warm south-western wind and apparently searched for open water. Could not catch any of them into blip, however.

It is always so rousing to see migration birds - specially whooper swans, but also others too - to arrive after the long winter. Suddently the air is full of bird singing after the long silence.

I had my first bicycle trip today - normally I do it maybe at early may, but now 1,5months earlier than usually. All the ways and roads were dry and free from ice - and sun was shining, +7c light western wind. I really enjoyed the journey!

The blip is from the far point of my trip, by the lake Pyhäjärvi. The city seen left over the lake is Tampere centre.

Worth seenin in large, as this is RAW-capture, quite sharp too, I quess...

Lovely day.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.