Looking up...

By tralala

Zip slide

Another beautiful day, but still have a hideous cold.

But hubby and I have set aside two days to build the greenhouse and so I soldiered on. Today we did the groundwork, moving the compost bin, digging out the awful clay (well, hubby did, not me) and then laying some bricks for the base.

I could honestly have done without all that bending and stretching today but it was lovely to be out in the sunshine all day.

Nancy did really well amusing herself, with us playing with her when we could, but we decided to call it a day and take her and the dog down to the zip slide for some fun. I love going on the zip slide. It's so great having a child so I have an excuse!

I feel I have earned the glass of red wine I have in my hand (hang the cold!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.