From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Such a fine day!

I woke up at 6 this morning, peered out of the curtains and realised it was going to be another stunner. Sadly, that was tinged with regret as I could tell that if I'd looked out half an hour earlier, I would have caught a glorious sunrise.

I always feel really smug if I can get something reasonable early on and I can enjoy the rest of the day with music passing through my tiny mind until I hit on the right one or at least something I haven't done to death on here.

Anyway, I finally got up at 8:15, had my shower and trundled down the stairs ignoring the usual 'declaration of war' text from my Welsh Oracle tutor pal. I knew I'd be getting ready to go out for Sunday dinner when that was on. I won't be bothered anyway! I was more bothered about the tragic Scotland result yesterday. Oh well....

Right then! It was a lovely meal with John and Jennie. I had a chicken balti with chips while they had more traditional Sunday pub fare. Abbot Ale was consumed of course!

As I had missed the sunrise, I was determined to catch the canal sunset. Sorry, I've posted similar before so I moved along a few inches to get something slightly different.

Go large....

There endeth the weekend. Mr Selfridge and then bed for me.....

Track? I heard this on the radio this morning while I was in the shower. A classic by The Monkees - Last Train to Clarksville

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.