Curling

Finally the weather's turning :o)

We all know how fickle it can be so I won't get too triumphant, and maybe it's premature to get the garden furniture out, but I'm an optimist and I won't think any other way.

A beautiful day that started out with us going to Brighouse to sign some papers ahead of getting the new car next Saturday; very exciting but I think I'm quite odd in feeling guilty about this to the current car...

I don't *really* believe cars or other objects have feelings, of course not, but I do know for a fact that in the days of chokes and jump starts, I had a Vauxhall Chevette that would behave better if I didn't lose my rag with her. It. I mean... It.

We went for a wander on the moor and ended up further afield than intended. Lapwings and curlews were playing aerobatics and treated us to quite a show.

It smelt good out there - Spring, if not here yet, intends to be very soon!

More here including lapwings and pylons and stuff :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.