Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Signs of Spring #5 busy Nuthatches

Today the clocks moved ahead by 1 hour and daylight saving time has begun. I took a walk this morning it was still cold -11c. The sun felt warm when out of the wind. It did not take long for the birds to come visit me as they all seemed to be busy looking for food. I had the chickadees and the nuthatches both looking for food. The chickadees usually are the ones that start coming for peanuts and seeds, once they start the nuthatches join in. Again today I had one of them on my head waiting for there turn to get food from my hand still wish I could get a shot of that.

I have posted some other shots from the weekend on my Flickr page .

Also I would like to thank you for all your comments and stars for my cardinal yesterday very much appreciated !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.