Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Goodbye to an old friend (42 of 84)

This Blip is ode to a very old friend who we will be saying goodbye to tomorrow.

We spent the day driving around in the beautiful sunshine trying to track down an elusive Mondeo to replace our tired (but loveable) old Passat, Bessie. I visited a number of dealers in Swindon (one of which appeared to be a residential address with no sign of any cars nor anybody to answer the phone) without seeing a single advertised car. Sitting down having some lunch, I spotted a nice car in Wokingham and, as a last ditch effort to ensure that the day was not entirely wasted, made the journey over the M4.

To cut a long story short, we part-exchanged poor old Bessie for a measly sum, not really fitting with the great times that we have had together and the marvellous service that she has provided to my family.

I'm sure that you'll agree that she looks very dignified on this, her last full day as a family member (this is bringing a tear to my eye).

I chose monochrome because the poor old girl hasn't had a wash in a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.